Skip to main content
Apply Now

QEP Advisory Committee


Name | Department/Role
Location
Contact Information


Dr. Valerie Burnes | Assistant Professor of History/Chair,
QEP Advisory CommitteeStation 45 – Land Hall
205.652.3829
vburnes@uwa.edu 

Dr. Heather McDonald | Assistant Professor of Physical
Science/Member, QEP Advisory CommitteeStation 7 – Bibb Graves
205.652.3728
hmcdonald@uwa.edu 

Dr. Ketia Shumaker | Associate Professor of Biology/Member,
QEP Advisory CommitteeStation 7 – Bibb Graves 201A
205.652.3406
kshumaker@uwa.edu 

Dr. Amy Jones | Assistant Professor of Speech/Member,
QEP Advisory CommitteeStation 22 – Wallace Hall 112
205.652.3558
ajones@uwa.edu 

Ms. Betsy Compton | Director of Public Relations/Member,
QEP Advisory CommitteeStation 6 – Webb 332
205.652.3892
bcompton@uwa.edu  

Mr. Adam Wear | Instructional Support Technologist/Member,
QEP Advisory CommitteeStation 15 – Webb Hall 125
205.652.5454
awear@uwa.edu
 

QEP Development Committee


Name | Department/Role
Location
Contact Information


Dr. Amy Jones | Assistant Professor of Speech/Chair,
QEP Development CommitteeStation 22 – Wallace Hall 112
205.652.3558
ajones@uwa.edu  

Dr. Tim Edwards | Dean, College of Libera Arts/Member,
QEP Development CommitteeStation 23 – Wallace 407
205.652.3622
tedwards@uwa.edu  

Mr. Nicholas Davis | Assistant Professor of Fine Arts/Member,
QEP Development CommitteeStation 10 – Foust 17
205.652.3487
ndavis@uwa.edu  

Ms. Aliquippa Allen | Assistant Professor of Business Administration/
Member, QEP Development CommitteeStation 21 – Wallace 208A
205.652.3564
aallen@uwa.edu  

Dr. Jan Miller | Assistant Professor of Instructional Leadership/
Member, QEP Development CommitteeStation 33 – Bibb Graves 223
205.652.3445
jmiller@uwa.edu  

Dr. John McCall | Professor of Biology/Member, QEP
Development CommitteeStation 7 – Bibb Graves 204A
205.652.3724
jmccall@uwa.edu