Skip to main content
Schedule a Visit Apply Now

Meet the Staff

Professional Housing Staff

Luther Gremmels Angela Ward

Luther Gremmels
Director of Housing and Residence Life
Brock Hall, Room 123
gremmels@uwa.edu
205 652-3768

Angela Ward
Associate Director of Housing and Residence Life
Brock Hall, Room 123
award@uwa.edu
205 652-5399

Jeremy Sheffield Shelly Fast

Jeremy Sheffield
Assistant Director of Housing and Residence Life
Gilbert Hall, Room 106
jsheffield@uwa.edu
205 652-3787

Shelly Fast
Housing Services Coordinator
Brock Hall, Room 123
sfast@uwa.edu
205 652-3686

Gilbert Hall Staff

Tiffany Willis

 Tiffany Willis
Graduate Hall Director
gilbert@uwa.edu
205 652-3700

Chyanna Bennett

Chyanna Bennett
Assistant Hall Director
bennettc899@uwa.edu
 

Allison Vancise

Allison Vancise
Resident Assistant
Rooms 150 - 163
vancisea@uwa.edu

Brandy Rankins - Photo Unavailable

Brandy Rankins
Resident Assistant
Sports and Fitness LLC
Rooms 164 - 182
rankinsb@uwa.edu

Jordan TaylorJordan Taylor
Resident Assistant
Rooms 200 - 217
taylorj11@uwa.edu

Matt HeardMatt Heard
Resident Assistant
Creative Arts LLC
Rooms 218 - 235
heardm2@uwa.edu

Autumn NolenAutumn Nolen
Resident Assistant
Rooms 250-263
nolena@uwa.edu
Hannah EnglandHannah England
Resident Assistant
Emerging Leaders LLC
Rooms 264 - 282
englandh@uwa.edu

Charlandra MarableCharlandra Marable
Resident Assistant
Rooms 300 - 317
marablec1248@uwa.edu

Megan MorrisonMegan Morrison
Resident Assistant
Teachers of Tomorrow LLC
Rooms 318 - 335
morrisonm2@uwa.edu

Luke McCrayLuke McCray
Resident Assistant
Rooms 350 - 363
mccrayl2@uwa.edu

Christian MaloneChristian Malone
Business/IMC LLC
Resident Assistant
Rooms 364-382
malonec3342@uwa.edu

Devin ChristianDevin Christian
Resident Assistant
Health and Healing Professions LLC
Rooms 400 - 417
christiand7710@uwa.edu

A'kia LoweryA'kia Lowery
Resident Assistant
Health and Healing Professions LLC
Rooms 418 - 435
lowerya3256@uwa.edu

Alisha ChaneyAlisha Chaney
Resident Assistant
Academic and Career Exploration (ACE) LLC
Rooms 450 - 463
chaneya@uwa.edu

Noah NappNoah Napp
STEM LLC
Resident Assistant
Rooms 464 - 482
nappn@uwa.edu

Hoover Apartments Staff

Kaitlyn StrachanKaitlyn Strachan
Hall Director
hoover@uwa.edu

Tiffany WebbTiffany Webb
Resident Assistant
Building 1
webbt3@uwa.edu

Zavier ChaneyZavier Chaney
Resident Assistant
Building 2
chaneyz@uwa.edu

Nate SanfordNate Sanford
Resident Assistant
Building 3
sanfordn@uwa.edu

Madison LewisMadison Lewis
Resident Assistant
Building 4
lewism3439@uwa.edu

Candice HopkinsCandice Hopkins
Resident Assistant
Building 5
hopkinsc@uwa.edu

Reed and Patterson Halls Staff

Tayla RobinsonTayla Robinson
Hall Director
reedpatterson@uwa.edu

 

Abigail HawkinsAbigail Hawkins
Resident Assistant
Reed 1st Floor
hawkinsa2@uwa.edu

Kayy JonesKayy Jones
Resident Assistant
Reed 2nd Floor
jonesk1167@uwa.edu

Brett HeckmanBrett Heckman
Resident Assistant
Patterson 1st Floor
heckmanr@uwa.edu

Zachary CollinsZachary Collins
Resident Assistant
Patterson 2nd Floor
collinsz@uwa.edu

Selden Hall Staff

MaKiyah HallMa'Kiyah Hall
Hall Director
selden@uwa.edu

Alexandria McLeodAlexandria McLeod
Resident Assistant
1st Floor
mcleodm2@uwa.edu

Wesley HowardWesley Howard
Resident Assistant
3rd Floor
howardw4742@uwa.edu

Tyler HarrisTyler Harris
Resident Assistant
4th Floor
harrist1631@uwa.edu

Stickney Hall Staff

Trezha RuizTrezha Ruiz
Hall Director
stickney@uwa.edu

Tieson SamuelTieson Samuel
Resident Assistant
1st Floor
samuelt3@uwa.edu

Jakyser LettJakyser Lett
Resident Assistant
2nd Floor
lettj2@uwa.edu

Laken ReidLaken Reid
Resident Assistant
3rd Floor
reidl@uwa.edu

 


Incoming Freshman
  Apply for Freshman Housing
  Gilbert Hall
  Residency Requirements
  Learning/Themed Communities
   
Incoming Transfers
  Apply for Transfer Housing
  Housing Options
   
Current Residents
  MyHousing
  ResLife Guide
  Important Dates
   
Camps and Conferences
  Host Your Event at UWA
  Policies and Information
  Camp/Conferences FAQ
   
About Us
       Mission Statement
  Meet the Staff
  Contact Us
   
Additional Information
  Housing and Meal Rates
  Off Campus Housing
  Dining and Meal Plans
  FAQ