fbpx Administration | University of West Alabama Skip to main content
Explore UWA Request Info Schedule a Visit Apply Now


UWA Administration


Dr. Ken Tucker


Dr. Tim Edwards

Assistant Provost

Dr. Tina N. Jones

Vice President for Financial Affairs

Mr. Clete Beard

Interim Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Dr. J.J. Wedgworth

Vice President for Student Affairs & Enrollment Management

Dr. Melissa Haab

Vice President of Economic and Workforce Development

Dr. Tina N. Jones

Vice President of Administration & Human Resources

Mr. Robert Upchurch

Director of Athletics

Mr. Kent Partridge

Interim Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Dr. Richard Schellhammer

Dean, College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Dr. Jeffrey Merida

Dean, College of Business

Dr. William Hill

Dean, College of Education

Dr. Jan Miller

Associate Dean, College of Education

Dr. Reenay Rogers

Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Chief Diversity Officer

Dr. B. J. Kimbrough

Chair, Division of Nursing

Dr. Mary Hanks

Chair, Division of Engineering Technology

Dr. Donnie Cobb

Director, Julia S. Tutwiler Library

Dr. Monroe C. Snider

University Presidential Timeline

2015 - present Dr. Ken Tucker
2014 Mr. John G. Blackwell
2002 - 2014 Dr. Richard D. Holland
1998 - 2002 Dr. Ed D. Roach
1994 - 1998 Dr. Donald C. Hines
1993 - 1994 Dr. James Bob Drake (Interim President)
1973 - 1993 Dr. Asa N. Green
1972 - 1973 Dr. Ralph M. Lyon (Acting President)
1963 - 1972 Dr. John E. Deloney
1954 - 1963 Dr. D. P. Culp
1944 - 1954 Dr. W. W. Hill
1936 - 1944 Dr. N. F. Greenhill