Skip to main content
Apply Now

Department of Computer Information Systems and Technology

Department of Computer Information Systems and Technology

The Department of Computer Information Systems and Technology (CIST) offers Bachelor’s degrees in three major areas: Computer Information Systems (CIS), Engineering Technology (ET), and Technology. A two-year Associate's degree in Industrial Maintenance (IM) and Automotive Engineering Technology are also available. While the CIS, ET, and IM programs are designed for traditional on-campus students, the BS in Technology is specifically designed for transfer students with significant technical credit from a community college, trade school, or military service and capitalizes on skills already acquired. The BS in Technology is also available completely online. The CIST department also offers certificates in Homeland Security, Automotive Technician (Short Certificate), and Welding (Short Certificate).


Faculty

Donnie Cobb
Winston Donnie Cobb, Chair
Hunt Building 146A
(205) 652-3704 
dcobb@uwa.edu

 

Adrian Doss
Adrian Doss 
Hunt Building 109
(205) 652-5416 
adoss@uwa.edu

 

Balakrishna Gokaraju
Balakrishna Gokaraju
Hunt Building 103
(205) 652-3705
bgokaraju@uwa.edu 

 

Curtis Jones
Curtis Jones
Hunt Annex 106
(205) 652-5451
cjjones@uwa.edu

 

JD Pruitt
J.D. Pruitt
Hunt Annex 100A
(205) 652-3488
jpruitt@uwa.edu

 

Jim Shelton
Jim Shelton 
Wallace Hall 109G
(205) 652-3469 
jds@uwa.edu

 

Ray Tesiero
Raymond Tesiero
Hunt Building 105
(205) 652-3469
rtesiero@uwa.edu

 

Kendra Winnick
Kendra Winnick
Hunt Building 108
(205) 652-3645
kwinnick@uwa.edu