Skip to main content
Apply Now

SACSCOC Leadership Team


Name | Department/Role
Location
Contact Information


Dr. Tina Jones | Dean of Educational Outreach/Chair,
SACSCOC Leadership TeamStation 45 - Land Hall 102C
205.652.3833
tnj@uwa.edu

Mr. Ken Walker | Director of Community Outreach
Services/Chair, Governance and
Administration CommitteeStation 35 - Hunt 128
205.652.3665
kwalker@uwa.edu  

Dr. Mark Davis | Assistant Professor of Psychology/Chair,
Institutional EffectivenessStation 22 – Wallace 407A
205.652.3570
mdavis@uwa.edu  

Dr. Kathy Chandler | Dean of College of Education and School
of Graduate Studies/Chair, Education
Programs CommitteeStation 8 - Bibb Graves 118
205.652.3421 
kchandler@uwa.edu  

Mr. Carey Moore | Associate Professor of Physical Science
/Chair, General Education SubcommitteeStation 23 - Wallace 407H
205.652.3680
cmoore@uwa.edu  

Dr. Lesa Shaul | Professor of English and Director of Honors
Program/Chair, Undergraduate Programs
SubcommitteeStation 22 - Wallace 307D
205.652.3634
lcc@uwa.edu  

Dr. Denise Knight | Assistant Professor of Instructional
Leadership/Chair, Graduate Programs
SubcommitteeStation 33 - Bibb Graves 220
205.652.3801
dknight@uwa.edu  

Dr. Tim Edwards | Dean of College of Liberal Arts/Chair,
Faculty CommitteeStation 23 - Wallace 407
205.652.3622
tedwards@uwa.edu  

Dr. Richard Schellhammer | Professor of History/Chair, Learning
Resources and Services CommitteeStation 22 - Wallace 307E
205.652.3632
rcs@uwa.edu  

Dr. B.J. Kimbrough | Associate Dean of College of Education
and School of Graduate Studies/Chair,
Student Support Services CommitteeStation 34 - Bibb Graves 214
205.652.3647
bkimbrough@uwa.edu

Dr. Mitzi Green | Professor of Accounting/Chair, Financial
Resources CommitteeStation 21 - Wallace 212D
205.652.3777
mgreen@uwa.edu  

Mr. Tom Tartt | Director of Development/Chair, Physical
Resources CommitteeStation 6 - Webb 325
205.652.5467 
ttartt@uwa.edu  

Dr. Valerie Burnes | Assistant Professor of History/Chair,
QEP Advisory CommitteeStation 45 - Land Hall
205.652.3829
vburnes@uwa.edu  

Dr. Martha Hocutt | Dean of Online Programs/Chair, Substantive
Changes and Other Policies CommitteeStation 46 - Bibb Graves 123F
205.652.3675
mhocutt@uwa.edu  

Dr. Stephen Slimp | Professor of English/Chair, Editorial
CommitteeStation 22 - Wallace 111A
205.652.3707
sslimp@uwa.edu  

Dr. Dana Rolison | Assistant Professor of Education/Chair,
Online Programs CommitteeStation 34 - Bibb Graves 119A
205.652.3619
dharwell@uwa.edu  

Dr. Becky Harvard | Director of Sponsored Programs/Chair,
International Programs CommitteeStation 47 - Choctaw Tavern
205.652.3424
bharvard@uwa.edu  

Ms. Angel Jowers | Director of Institutional
Effectiveness/Resources ChairStation 18 - Webb 229B
205.652.3809
ajowers@uwa.edu  

Ms. Barbara Etheridge | Accounting Supervisor/ResourceStation 2 - Webb 217
205.652.3539
bhe@uwa.edu

Mr. Mike Pratt | Director of Information
Technology/ResourceStation 15 - Webb 125
205.652.3673
mpratt@uwa.edu  

Ms. Susan Sparkman | Registrar/ResourceStation 4 - Webb 321
205.652.3587
sgt@uwa.edu  

Dr. Vicki Spruiell | Director of TRIO Programs/ResourceStation 17 - Foust 6
205.652.3627
vspruiell@uwa.edu  

Ms. TyAnne Stone | Director of Alumni Relations/ResourceStation 6 - Webb 238
205.652.3852
tstone@uwa.edu  

Ms. Lisa Rhodes | Coordinator of Planning and
Assessment/SecretaryStation 18 - Webb 229A
205.652.5542
lrhodes@uwa.edu