• 2014-2015 | 2015-2016 Complimentary Transportation

     

    If your travel plans are changed in any way  

    Call: 205-652-5561 or 205-652-5508
    OR
    Text: 205-399-0969 or 334-341-9101
    OR
    Email: ip@uwa.edu  

    Penalty for failure to notify:  $50

     

    Transportation TO Birmingham: Vans will depart from Livingston at 6:00 AM or later (depending on transportation requests). Students will need to book a plane or bus or train that departs Birmingham AFTER 10:00 AM.

    Transportation FROM Birmingham: Returning students should book a plane or train or bus that arrives before 6:30 PM.

    Requests for travel on dates or times other than those indicated below will be considered on a case by case basis and will incur the following fee: Drop off at the Birmingham Airport or Bus or Train Station $150.00; Pickup at Birmingham Airport or Bus or Train Station $150.00. There will be no pickup from the Birmingham airport or train or bus station for arrivals after 6:30 PM. There will be NO Pickup on Registration Day.

    Thanksgiving Break   |   November 24-28, 2014
             Request Forms will be sent out by September 11, 2014 
    Deadline for submission of request is October 23, 2014
      TO Birmingham on Saturday, November 22 (dorms close at 10:00 AM) 
    TO Birmingham on Sunday, November 23, 2014 
    FROM Birmingham on Saturday, November 29, 2014 and Sunday, November 30, 2014
     
    Christmas Break   |   December 15, 2014 – January 8, 2014
      Commencement, Saturday, December 13, 2014 
    Registration is Friday, January 9, 2015
       
    Mandatory International Student Spring Semester Check-in   |   January 9, 2015
      Request Forms will be sent out by September 18. 2014 
    Deadline for submission of request is November 13, 2014
      TO Birmingham on Thursday, December 11, 2014 and Friday, December 12, 2014 
    TO Birmingham on Saturday, December 13, 2014, ONLY for graduating seniors 
    FROM Birmingham on Wednesday, January 7, 2015 and Thursday, January 8, 2015
       
    Spring Break   |   March 23-27, 2015
      Request Forms will be sent out by January 15, 2015 
    Deadline for submission of request is February 19, 2015
       TO Birmingham on Saturday, March 21, 2015 and Sunday, March 22, 2015 
    FROM Birmingham on Saturday, March 28, 2015 and Sunday, March 29, 2015
       
    End of Spring Semester, 2015   |   Commencement, May 9, 2015
      Request Forms will be sent out by February 26, 2015 
    Deadline for submission of request is April 2, 2015
      TO Birmingham on Thursday, May 7, 2015 and Friday, May 8, 2015 
    TO Birmingham on Saturday, May 9, ONLY for graduating seniors
       
    Summer School 2015, May 27, 2015- July 30, 2015   |   Registration, May 26, 2015
      Request Forms will be sent out by March 19, 2015 
    Deadline for submission of request is April 23, 2015
      From Birmingham on Monday, May 25, 2015 
    TO Birmingham on Thursday, July 30, 2015 and Friday, July 31, 2015
       
    DEADLINE FOR MANDATORY INTERNATIONAL STUDENT 
    FALL SEMESTER CHECK-IN
    August 14, 2015
       
    Fall Semester 2015   |   Registration is August 14, 2015
      Request Forms will be sent out by June 11, 2015 
    Deadline for submission of request is July 16, 2015
      FROM Birmingham on Wednesday, August 12, 2015 and Thursday, August 13, 2015 
       
    Thanksgiving Break   |   November 23-27, 2015 
      Request Forms will be sent out by September 10, 2015 
    Deadline for submission of request is October 22, 2015
      TO Birmingham on Saturday, November 21 (dorms close at 10:00 AM) 
    TO Birmingham on Sunday, November 22, 2015 
    FROM Birmingham on Saturday, November 28, 2015 and Sunday, November 29, 2015
       
    Christmas Break   |   December 14, 2015 –January 7, 2016
      Commencement, Saturday, December 12, 2015
    Registration, Friday, January 8, 2016
       
    Mandatory International Student Spring Semester Check-in   |   January 8, 2016
      Request Forms will be sent out on September 3, 2015
    Deadline for submission of request is November 5, 2015
      TO Birmingham on Thursday, December 10, 2015 and Friday, December 11, 2015 
    TO Birmingham on Saturday, December 13, 2015, ONLY for graduating seniors 
    FROM Birmingham on Wednesday, January 6, 2016 and Thursday, January 7, 2016
       
    Spring Break   |   March 28-April 1, 2016
      Request Forms will be sent out by January 14, 2016 
    Deadline for submission of request is February 25, 2016
      TO Birmingham on Saturday, March 26, 2016 and Sunday, March 27, 2016 
    FROM Birmingham on Saturday, April 2, 2016 and Sunday, April 3, 2016
       
    End of Spring Semester, 2016   |   Commencement, Saturday, May 7, 2016
      Request Forms will be sent out by March 3, 2016 
    Deadline for submission of request is April 7, 2016 
      TO Birmingham on Thursday, May 5, 2016 and Friday, May 6, 2016 
    TO Birmingham on Saturday, May 7, 2016, ONLY for graduating seniors
       

     

    Contact Connie Marine at cmarine@uwa.edu or 205-652-5561 if there are questions. For more information, visit UWA International Programs homepage at www.myuwa.me.